District 20 Halton
980 Fraser Drive, Unit 211
Burlington, Ontario. L7L5P5
(905) 332-1228

Teachers Bargaining Unit


The Teacher Bargaining Unit
represents close to 1,400 accredited secondary Teachers staffing the public high schools in the Halton Region. These seventeen high schools serve the communities of Burlington, Halton Hills, Milton, and Oakville. Many are deployed in the classroom to provide expertise in the traditional subject areas of English, Mathematics, Science, Business Studies, Art, Music, Languages, Physical Education, and Technical Studies. Others are employed in Guidance, Special Education, Self-Reliant Learning, and Alternative Education programs such as STEP, SCORE, SMART, and the Heritage program. Our ultimate goal is to protect and enhance public education in Ontario

OSSTF provincial regularly released B/BU's (District Bargaining Units Memos) keeping members appraised of the most recent events and press releases as they pertain to our membership.  OSSTF D-20 scrutinises these documents to create a "News" area for our members specifically.

O.S.S.T.F. BRANCH PRESIDENTS Halton District 20

Abbey Park Janet Scott /John Maras
(905) 827-4101
Acton Daryl LeBlanc (519) 853-2920
Aldershot Ramiel Nassara
(905) 637-2383
Burlington Central  Angelo Mihalis
(905) 634-7768
Craig Kielburger Andrea Hyde
Kevin Miller
(905) 878-0575
Dr. Frank J. Hayden Jennifer Plens / Kristen McCoy
Garth Webb Jennifer Patterson (905) 847-6875
Georgetown Kyle Stewart / Eugeni Nikolov
(905) 877-6966
Iroquois Ridge James Caldwell / April Valera
(905) 845-0012
Milton District Jamie Newman / Rod Whate   (905) 878-2839
M.M. Robinson Rory Papin / Alex Skene
(905) 335-5588
Nelson  Paige Murphy / Lisa Ashenhurst
(905) 637-3825
Oakville Trafalgar  Rob Sargant/ Cliff Murphy
(905) 845-2875
T.A. Blakelock Judy Wedeles / Jolene Schmidt
(905) 827-1158
White Oaks Stacey Marciniak (Co-BP)
Nadia Bhabha (Co-BP)
Bonnie Husain (Alt)
(905) 845-5200
(905) 844-4110 #4269
Syl Apps (CTCC/Section 23)
Sarah Jane Black (905) 844-4110 ex 2501
New St. Ed. Centre Nicole Jarvis
(905) 631-6120
Gary Allan H.S. Jenn Hicks
(905) 878-2244 ex 345
Virtual S.S.
Jeremy Hodgson

O.S.S.T.F. Executive (TBU)

President Cindy Gage             cindy.gage@d20.osstf.ca
(905) 332-1228
Vice-President Stephanie Briggs
(905) 845-0012
Vice-President Steven Spisak
(905) 335-5588
Ed. Services Officer Paige Murphy (905) 637-3825
Treasurer Jeff Boulton
(905) 632-5151
Staff Officer - Member Protection & Contract Kelly Mccarthy (905) 332-1228
Communications Coordinator Ginger Major
(905) 634-7768
Judy Wedeles
(905) 827-1158 
TBU Vice-Chair James Caldwell
(905) 845-0012
Staff Officer - Health & Benefits Doug Thompson
(905) 332-1228


The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by OSSTF and while we endeavour to keep the information correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind.


980 Fraser Drive, Unit 211
Burlington, Ontario,
L7L 5P5
Phone (905) 332-1228
Fax (905) 335-9220


Students, parents, teachers and education workers all want a strong public education system. We work directly with our members to enhance the students’ experience every day. We work with parents and school boards to safeguard the quality of our public education system.